Howard University

PHOTOGRAPH >>
Front Row: Dominicus So (Clinical), Joneis Thomas (Clinical), Angela Cole (Social), Debra Roberts (Developmental), Cynthia Winston (Personality), Jerome Kravitz (Experimental), Jamie Barden (Social).

Middle Row: Denee Mwendwa (Clinical), Serge Madhere (Developmental), Jules Harrell (Clinical/Personality), Alfonso Campbell (Neuropsychology, Department Chair).

Back Row: Wade Boykin (Developmental), L. Ren Sloan (Social).

Not Pictured: Linda Berg-Cross (Clinical), Kellina M. Craig-Henderson (Social), Danielle D. Brown (Developmental), Leslie Hicks (Neuropsychology), Hope Hill (Clinical), Ronald Hobson (Clinical), Donald King (Experimental), Regina Sims (Personal).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Faculty
 
   
 

Department of Psychology Faculty

Barden, Jamie

 
Social
Attitudes and social cognition, meta-cognition, automaticity, social identity
- (202) 806-9451
- jamie.barden.phd@gmail.com
   

Berg-Cross, Linda

 
Clinical
Family health psychology, family and sleep, intimacy issues
- (202) 806-9459 
- lindabergcross@gmail.com
   
Boykin, A. Wade  
Developmental
Psychology of the Black experience
- (202) 806-6805
- aboykin@howard.edu
   

Campbell, Jr., Alfonso L.

 
Neuropsychology, health psychology
Lateralization of cognitive processes; psychoneuroimmunological factors in health and disease
- (202) 806-6805
- acampbell@howard.edu
   

Cole, Angela P. (Chair)

 
Social
Decision-making, social cognition, statistics and methods
- (202) 806-9448
- apcole@howard.edu
   

Frierson, Georita M. (DCT)

 
Clinical
Psycho-oncology, triple negative breast cancer, community engagement, physical activity
- (202) 806-9454
- georitafrierson@gmail.com
   
Harrell, Jules P.  
Clinical/Personality
Stress; Psychophysiology
- (202) 806-9458
- jharrell@howard.edu
   
Hicks, Leslie H.  
Neuropsychology
Brain and behavior
- (202) 806-6805
- lhicks@howard.edu
   
Hill, Hope M.  
Clinical
Violence prevention
- (202) 806-9463/5199
- HopeMHillPhd@aol.com
   
Hopson, Ronald E.  
Clinical
Substance abuse; mental illness; religion / spirituality
- (202) 806-9453/0724
- rhopson@howard.edu
   
Kravitz, Jerome  
Experimental
Language and cognition
- (202) 806-9457
- jkravitz@howard.edu
   
Madhere, Serge (retired)  
Developmental
Statistics; psychometrics; cognitive, health
- (202) 806-6809
- smadhere@howard.edu
   

Mbilishaka, Afyia (Visiting Assistant Professor)

 
Clinical
Culturally Relevant Empiraically Support Treatments
- (202) 833-7500
- afiya_mangum@yahoo.com
   
Mwendwa, Denee T.  
Clinical
Hypertension, treatment adherence, healthcare disparities
- (202) 806-4326
- dtmwendwa@gmail.com
   
Roberts, Debra  
Developmental
Cultural identity; Psychosocial outcomes for children and adolescents
- (202) 806-9450
- ddroberts@howard.edu
   

Sloan, L. Ren

 
Social
Social cognition; stereotypes and threat, ostracism
- (202) 806-9456
- lsloan@howard.edu
   
 
So, Dominicus  
Clinical
Alternative treatment; spirituality; HIV risks; youth
- (202) 806-9462
- dso@howard.edu
   

Winston, Cynthia E.

 
Personality
Narrative personality psychology;  the psychology of career and personal life balance; STEM institutional design and transformation;  Informal STEM education program development for girls
- (202) 865-0023
- cewinston@howard.edu
   
^ top  
   
 

© COAS Howard University. All rights reserved | 2441 Sixth Street NW, Washington, DC 20059 | (202) 806-6700 | Contact COAS | WWW Disclaimer

College of Arts and Sciences Home